Welcome to “Why Not?”

A blog from a fashion stylist, simply writing about fashion with the aim of offering some advice and pearls of wisdom gained from working within the retail fashion industry.

About my journey in personal style, and helping others create theirs.

In my experience, a lot of women are afraid of fashion, well perhaps fear is not the right word. But I have found a lot of women who are simply overwhelmed with the possibilities and impact that fashion can offer. I don’t mean for this to sound patronising but some women simply need help on styling, to be offered options, some ideas and given the confidence to work it out for themselves. Not everyone has a love of fashion and clothes or understands its influence. Quite simply, some see clothes as a uniform and just want to be comfortable (and there’s nothing wrong with that). Personally, I love fashion, I love how certain clothes can excite you, make you feel special or empowered, comfort you or simply make you smile.

Why Not? is a style guide on the who, what, when, where and why of what to wear and how to wear it.

